VOD Fridays – FUNimation Channel (5/7)

So Mother’s Day is this weekend in the US. I’m going to spend the weekend taking my mom out for shopping. She loves shopping. She also loves Case Closed and Monster. Moms can be so awesome. Has your mom surprised you with an anime title you thought she wasn’t going to watch? Feel free to share your tales below. I’m sure there’s a mother out there who doesn’t mind watching a bit of Nana with a dose of Tsubasa Chronicle. ๐Ÿ˜€

Here’s what’s up today on Comcast VOD:

On Demand –> The Cutting Edge –> Funimation Anime –> Funimation Platinum (PPV VOD)

On Demand –> The Cutting Edge –> Funimation Anime –> Funimation Free (Free VOD)

And for the latest on what’s airing on the linear service, jump to this link to get caught up. Stay tuned next week for some news and updates related to the linear channel.

* Programming Disclaimer: All Programming is subject to change at any time and without notice.

6 comments on “VOD Fridays – FUNimation Channel (5/7)”

  1. After getting my Mom hooked on a couple anime movies, I was surprised when she also love Fruits Basket and Samurai 7. One night we stayed up until 1 am just watching Fruits Basket because she wanted to see what would happen next. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. my mom just loved, loved LOVED peach girl, it was her absolute favorite. she would always watch anime with me when she wanted to fall asleep. but when she would stay awake you knew she liked it. just a couple others would be case closed, she was convinced she knew who did it, fruits basket *my cat kiyo is named sorta after that show, i changed the spelling* yuyu hakusho, and more recently ouran high school host club. she was waiting for soul eater but she pasted away before she got a chance to watch it. she loved to watch anime, partly because she liked it but probably because she knew i liked it and like to watch it with me.

  3. My folks just don’t see the greatness of anime. My stepbrother is the only other person in my family that watches anime. As for Mothers Day, I got to work. But I’ll work up something nice for her.

  4. Not long ago, my mum got into hell girl. I think it’s because of how damn creepy/awesome Enma Ai is.

  5. I have a question and didn’t know where to ask, but I have comcast and I don’t get the free side of funimation on demand. Why? I go to cutting edge then funimation and it only says platinum, no free. Why don’t I get the free side?

    • @ Person a – Please send an email to info at funimationchannel dot com. Also provide the city and zip code you are receiving Comcast VOD. I’ll have Comcast look into it. Thanks.


Leave a Reply

