VOD Fridays – FUNimation Channel (10/16)

We’ve got some new episodes up today for Comcast VOD. I hope the weather is fine wherever you are because it totally blows where I am…literally. There’s a Nor’Easter weather system around the Northeast and its blowing leaves and kitties all over the place. Its a sad reminder that I have to go out and start raking leaves after this weather passes 😐

Ok, here’s what’s up on Comcast VOD

Movies and Events —–> FUNimation Anime (PPV)

The Cutting Edge —–> FUNimation Anime (free VOD)

And viewers who have access to the linear channel on Verizon FiOS and other cable providers, check out the program guide to see when your fave shows are scheduled to air.

BONUS! Ok. Fairly recently, Comcast has started to upload old segments of AX convention coverage produced by Select On Demand for Anime Selects. The videos date as far back as 2005(!). Below is a flashback of FUNimation’s own Adam Sheehan talking about hottest releases at that time. Gomenasai Adam *^_^

http://www.comcast.net/ve/1.0/40408587/420/356/

Let me know what you guys think. Oh yeah…and the AKB48 interview is almost ready to go. It’ll be up soon.

8 comments on “VOD Fridays – FUNimation Channel (10/16)”

  1. Okay, you may have been asked this before but are any of your titles available through Direct TV?
    The video reminded me that I really need to finish watching Trinity Blood. Now I have the OP going in a loop in my head. ^^;;

  2. @FUNimation_Channel
    Well the weather isn’t any better here in Norther Ohio, cold, little bit of wind, just plan old sucky weather.
    Nice little flash back vid, reminds of some of the good times. 😀

  3. @ FUNimation_Chanel – 😥
    Lets hope not.

  4. That video is old.  Trinity Blood and Tenchi OVA 3.  I really want funimation channel as a second anime channel I have on my cable.  As I said but I don’t know if they ever got it I would give up HBO on Demand for it and oh hell Showtime and Cinamax too.

  5. Wow, I forgot about doing that video.  They so told me to look at the wrong spot for the camera.  That is even our old booth design that has since then gone the way if the dodo.

  6. I’ll check out my Guide. Pretty interesting.


Leave a Reply

